St. Cassian School
190 Lorraine Avenue, Upper Montclair, NJ 07043
973 746 1636



Pre K through 8

Quick Links
Inquiring Minds, Elevated Science
A Winning Season for Track and Field Team
Willy Wonka Jr presented by St. Cassian School and bergenPAC
A Garden of Imagination Art Gallery
Stations of the Cross Reenactment
Ten St. Cassian School Students Were Inducted into the Jr. National Honor Society
Middle School Students engage in STREAM (Science, Technology, Religion, Engineering, Arts, and Math) Curriculum to create innovative projects!
Two St. Cassian eighth graders receive a four year scholarship to Regis High School, one of the top High schools in the country
We are excited to announce our new partnership with Bergen Performing Arts Center!
New Middle School Leadership Program Comes to Fruition
Our Track and Field Team Wins 1st Place at the Assumption Invitational
Visuals Arts Mentorship
The Stations of the Cross
Middle States Accredidation
St Cassian Celebrates National Top Ranked Status
St Cassian School Awarded National Blue Ribbon by the Department of Education
Mini Model Program Has Great Success!
Mock Trial Program
St. Cassian 5K and Kids Fun Run: Saturday, April 9th at 8:30 AM
Eighth Grader Mededith Lynch Wins Two Scholastic Writing Awards!
St Cassian has been nominated as a National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence
Regis High School awards Joshua Gilbert a full four year scholarship.
New Ipad Program Enhances Learning
The St Cassian Soccer Team is in first place!
ST Cassian School Students Engage in STEM Activities
The Images of Character Art Gallery was a great sucess!
Our MIAD Elective Course Program continues creating unique learning expereinces
The 2015 Jr. National Honor Society Induction
Dr. James Morgan Named Alumnus of the Year
Individual chromebook deployment for our middle school students brings much excitement!
Chamber Music of Lincoln Center Program
The Dance Program at St Cassian expands to include instruction for our Pre-K students
Drop off and Pick Up

Mini Model Program Has Great Success!Students Learn About the Role of Congress and Excel in the Mini Model Congress Even

Our Mini Model Congress Team participated in the final event in the State House in Trenton, where they debated original bills with students throughout the state of New Jersey.

Eighth grader Catherine Moralesís bill on lowering the voting age gained recognition by being selected for debate at the event.

The following seventh and eighth grade students received Bill-Writing Awards: Jessica Arriaga, Gracie Fasanella, Joseph Giordano, Holden Hardgrave, Patrick Henegan, Sean Herold, Meredith Lynch, Catherine Morales, Jane Olmuller, Jackson Pflueger, Isabella Pizarro, JeíLynn Russell, Anna Salewycz, Chloe San Hortsman, Taylor Schmey, and Marc Tarazi.

The following students were recognized for Excellence in Debate: Meredith Lynch, Mia Grossman, Samuel Leonte, Patrick Henegan, Anna Salewycz, and Catherine Morales.

The Excellence in Chairing Award was earned by: Taylor Schmey, Jane Olhmuller, Taylor Tancredi, Marc Terazi, Joshua Gilbert

Congratulations to our Mini Model Congress Team members and Ms. Deidre Rood, the team moderator!